Texture Tuesday

Wow!  I’m really rusty!  It’s been so long since I’ve posted.  But, I thought I’d give it a shot today.
Just like with everyone else….real life takes over and the blog comes in second!

I had some surgery and put my camera on the shelf for a bit.  Then we were blessed with our first grandchild!
We took several trips too.  It’s been quite a summer!

I’m not sure I can keep up with two blogs, taking classes and community work.
I think my blogging will be sporadic at best!  But I want to improve my photography skills, so hopefully
you’ll see some of those efforts from time to time here…

Thanks for checking in!

Judy

Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that.  Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.    ~Martin Luther King, Jr.

Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.
~Martin Luther King, Jr.

Nikon D300, Lens: Sigma 18-250, ISO-200, f/6.3, PSE 11, Kim Klassen’s Paper Stained Texture on Multiply @78%.

14 thoughts on “Texture Tuesday

  1. andy1076 says:

    Welcome back Judy! perfect quote for your beautiful photo 🙂

  2. JimR says:

    Great shot Judy. Congratulations and welcome back grandma. Glad your on the mend.

    • jayjay3 says:

      Hi Jim! Thank you very much! I’ve missed everyone, and I’m not sure how often I’ll be on here, but it’s very nice hearing from blogger friends! Thanks again for your kind words!

  3. Rosie Grey says:

    What a wonderful photo and quote – I love it!

  4. Sheila says:

    Welcome back – I didn’t even realize you were still on here anymore! Congratulations on your grandchild! I’m really happy for you.

    • jayjay3 says:

      Hi Sheila~ I haven’t been here! And I’m not sure when I’ll be around. But it’s certainly fun (and a boost!) to hear from my blogging friends, when I do come back!! Thanks for your lovely comments!

  5. Earl says:

    Wonderful. Love the composition.

  6. Those flowers are lovely and I love this still life Judy !
    A new baby in the family, what a joy, congratulations !
    I always like to see your photos on your blogs, welcome back Judy 🙂

Leave a Reply

