Color Week!

It’s Color Week!  What a wonderful way to usher in feelings of spring, even
though we’re still gazing out the window at bare ground and a few piles of snow!

Day 1: Green
Day 2: Yellow
Day 3: Pink
Day 4: Blue
Day 5: Red
Day 6: Rainbow!

Enjoy~

A green plant provides a butterfly with a sunny spot to sit and rest.

A green plant provides a sunny spot to sit and rest for a butterfly.

Yellow tulips brighten a gray day.

Yellow tulips brighten a gray day.

A hot pink hydrangea floret poses for the camera.

A hot pink hydrangea floret poses for the camera.

Nothing heralds spring like blue Dwarf Snow Iris popping out of a snowy garden in March!

Nothing heralds spring like Dwarf Snow Iris popping out of a snowy garden!

Red stripes call to sailors from Sapelo Island, Georgia.

Red stripes call to sailors from Sapelo Island, Georgia.

The rainbow you can eat~fresh fruit and vegetables!

The rainbow you can eat~fresh fruit and vegetables!

Thanks for visiting!  Come back again!

 I started my second class with Kim Klassen today.  It’s all about PhotoShop Elements 11.  You can click this link or the side-bar button called Picture Pro-cess.
She is also teaching a Picture Pro-cess class for CS6 users.  Check out the link above or the button (side bar) if you are interested.

Judy

12 thoughts on “Color Week!

  1. Gail Rivard says:

    Great photos…especially the Sapelo Lighthouse!

    • jayjay3 says:

      I thought you might enjoy that! And the tiny floret was from your gorgeous hydrangea. I remember lying on your dining room carpet in the late afternoon sun to get that shot! Thanks!

  2. Diana Foster says:

    Visiting from Kim’s Pic Pro-Cess class. Love your blog!

  3. A Garden of Threads says:

    Great shots. Loved the stripped lighthouse. I am visiting from Kim’s Picture Pro-Cess class.

  4. JimR says:

    Lovely vibrant images Judy.

  5. I’ loving these colours ! The photos of the tulips and iris are very beautiful, and the last one is so vibrant ! Beautiful images Judy 🙂
    I’d like to take Kim’s class picture process for CS6, but I can’t find time ! I’m sure I could learn a lot from her. Have a wonderful week-end Judy 🙂

    • jayjay3 says:

      Thank you, Jocelyne! I’m so far behind in everything. I was away on a trip and then had foot surgery. I’m afraid my photography has taken a back seat. I’m behind in my two classes (what was I thinking???)too. I’ll get caught up sometime!! Take care!

  6. Hi Judy! I love the yellow tulips!! The colors pop really wonderful work! Keep up the great work!
    Adri 🙂

Leave a Reply

