Assignment Day 2….”Just Enough”

Our class assignment from Kim Klassen for today is~”Just enough”…..   Keeping the photo simple in composition.   And “just enough editing” of a photo…..not too much; keep from going overboard.

My daughter gave me this lovely designed teacup for Christmas, as she knew I’d love to snap photos of it.

She was right!

My lighting from the nearby window was pretty intense, so I used Kim Klassen’s texture: “Awaken”  on Darken, at 23% opacity to just take out a bit of the brightness.

My camera is a Nikon D300, and I used my Nikon 18-135 lens.

Tea cup and daisies...

Tea cup and daisies…

Thanks for visiting!

Judy

4 thoughts on “Assignment Day 2….”Just Enough”

  1. Judy, it’s a beautiful composition and a lovely photo !

    • jayjay3 says:

      Thanks, Jocelyne! I appreciate your comments!! They mean a lot coming from someone who has worked with textures, and takes such beautiful photos!

      • Oh, thanks Judy ! 🙂
        I’m working on a tutorial on how to work with layers, just the basics, and then I’ll make another one on how to add softness to our photos. I don’t know when it’ll be ready, it’s not as easy as I thought it would be !

      • jayjay3 says:

        You mean you are doing the tutorial to teach others? If that’s what you mean…sign me up! 😉 (when it’s time I’ll sign up!) That’s what I told you months ago~ you can teach others! I can’t imagine how hard it is to set one up….really. Good luck…I know it will turn out great!

Leave a Reply

